>Casiotone For The Painfully Alone – Etiquette (Tracks 2, 5, 9, 11, & 12)


ALSO: “Because if I could have my way, I wouldn’t be alone.” – Casiotone For The Painfully Alone

Casiotone For The Painfully Alone – Etiquette (Released March 7th, 2006)
– Track 2: “New Year’s Kiss” – This song-poem is the why concerning my giving Etiquette’s lyrics a 4.26 out of 5 rating. The last line is a painful honest, with an unsympathetic background beat. And he keeps returning to the words “New Year’s Kiss” as the narrator, and the subject certainly would do the same, in such a strong pursuit. This song urged me to make this post, and to also start writing poetry again.
– Track 5: “Nashville Parthenon” – This song was mostly included (and originally paid notice to) because a good friend will be moving to Nashville soon. I was surprised when I was listening to the electronic tones, and reading the word “Nashville”. My friend has said he’s been around the Parthenon in Nashville while visiting. I want to be there some time.
– Track 9: “Cold White Christmas” – Having just graduated (this song is clearly about a post-college commencement, though), I tend to adhere to the opening lines. I also have plans to adhere a picture of my house to a wall in my NY apartment, with the lyric: “Home is a photograph you tape to your wall.” It’s another example of a realistic look at sad outcomes.
– Track 11: “Don’t They Have Payphones Wherever You Were Last Night” – This was my first Castiotone… song, and I was attracted to the title. Thus, once I heard it, I was also attracted to most of the lyrics, as it is a slow-noised short song, with that long drunken line being repeated: “Don’t They Have Payphones Wherever You Were Last Night?”
– Track 12: “Love Connection” – The atypical track that proves Casiotone… diversity: female vocals, lyrics about physical pain – as opposed to emotional pain. Lyrically, it is another great song.
Visit Tomlab (label) to buy Etiquette on CD or Vinyl. Also, it would help me out if you commented if you grabbed any of those songs. To download, Right-Click, Save Target As…

>Bright Eyes – Live in Seattle and Minneapolis

>It’s been just over a week since my last post. I guess I’ve been great, just without inspiration for this blog, it hasn’t been as in the forefront as it was.

I understand that a savefile.com link won’t be added to elbo.ws, but that is okay. I belong to a great Bright Eyes community, a board, where we give each other concerts and rarities. And I just uploaded a Seattle concert, and then a Minneapolis show. Here are the links:

Bright Eyes – Live in Seattle (highlights being tracks 1, 5, and 7).
1. A Spindle, A Darkness, A Fever, and A Necklace
2. The Big Picture
3. We Are Free Men
4. Going For The Gold (aborted)
5. I’ve Been Eating For You
6. Joy Division
7. Entry Way Song
8. Waste of Paint

Bright Eyes – Live in Minneapolis (highlights being tracks 1, 3, 7, 8, 9, & 12).
1. The Big Picture
2.Something Vague
3. Soon You Will Be Leaving Your Man
4. Oh, You Are The Roots…
5. Waste Paint
6. Pull My Hair
7. When The Curious Girl…
8. Sunrise, Sunset
9. I’ve Been Eating For You
10. Haligh Haligh A Lie Haligh
11.Kathy With A K’s Song
12. Laura Laurent

I appreciate Bright Eyes live, and am biased in saying so.